Safe Haven (2013) Poster

Safe Haven (2013)

  • Genre: Drama | Mystery | Romance | Thriller
  • Release Date: 14 February 2013 (USA)
  • Filming Location: North Carolina, USA
  • Director: Lasse Hallström
Our Score
135 user reviews.

User Score (vote now)
1 Star2 Stars3 Stars4 Stars5 Stars

You're here : » » Safe Haven (2013)...

Safe Haven (2013)

Safe Haven 2013tt1702439.jpg poster

  • IMDb page: Safe Haven (2013)
  • Genre: Drama | Mystery | Romance | Thriller
  • Release Date: 14 February 2013 (USA)
  • Filming Location: North Carolina, USA
  • Director: Lasse Hallström
  • Stars: Cobie Smulders, Julianne Hough and Josh Duhamel|See full cast and crew
  • Original Music By: Deborah Lurie   
  • Plot Keyword: Based On Novel

Writing Credits By:

    (in alphabetical order)

  • Leslie Bohem  screenplay
  • Nicholas Sparks  novel
  • Dana Stevens  screenplay

Known Trivia

  • Carey Mulligan was rumored for the lead role.
  • The lead role was offered to Keira Knightley. She was almost cast when she ultimately declined so she could star in ‘Can a Song Save Your Life?’.
  • Bethany Joy Lenz was rumored for the lead role. Mainly because of a fan-made poster re-posted by Nicholas Sparks.

Plot: A young woman with a mysterious past lands in Southport, North Carolina where her bond with a widower forces her to confront the dark secret that haunts her. Full summary » |  »

Story: When a mysterious young woman named Katie appears in the small North Carolina town of Southport, her sudden arrival raises questions about her past. Beautiful yet self-effacing, Katie seems determined to avoid forming personal ties until a series of events draws her into two reluctant relationships: one with Alex, a widowed store owner with a kind heart and two young children; and another with her plainspoken single neighbor, Jo. Despite her reservations, Katie slowly begins to let down her guard, putting down roots in the close-knit community and becoming increasingly attached to Alex and his family. But even as Katie begins to fall in love, she struggles with the dark secret that still haunts and terrifies her . . . a past that set her on a fearful, shattering journey across the country, to the sheltered oasis of Southport. With Jo's empathic and stubborn support, Katie eventually realizes that she must choose between a life of transient safety and one of riskier rewards …Written by Nicholas Sparks  

FullCast & Crew

Produced By:

  • Jason Beckman known as executive producer
  • Marty Bowen known as producer
  • Jason Colodne known as executive producer
  • Adam Fields known as co-producer
  • Wyck Godfrey known as producer
  • Ken Halsband known as co-producer
  • Ryan Kavanaugh known as producer
  • D. Scott Lumpkin known as line producer
  • Tracey Nyberg known as executive producer
  • Nicholas Sparks known as executive producer
  • Tucker Tooley known as executive producer

FullCast & Crew:

  • Cobie Smulders known as Jo
  • Julianne Hough known as Katie Feldman
  • Josh Duhamel known as Alex Wheatley
  • David Lyons known as Kevin Tierney
  • Noah Lomax known as Josh
  • Mimi Kirkland known as Kristen
  • Mike Pniewski known as Lt. Robinson
  • Lauren York known as Dunkin Donut's Girl
  • Cullen Moss known as Officer Bass
  • Ric Reitz known as Police Chief Mulligan
  • Jasper Grey known as Benny the Fry Cook
  • Laura Avnaim known as Diner Patron
  • Robin Mullins known as Maddie
  • Christopher Cozort known as Customer
  • T. Alloy Langenfeld known as Boston Detective
  • Kathy Walton Pulley known as Customer
  • Darrell Rackley known as Customer
  • Beth Gosnell known as Sightseeing Girlfriend / Couple caught in the Rain
  • Robert Seager known as Pedestrian
  • Juan Piedrahita known as Jose Ramirez
  • George Dawe known as Lt. Blakely
  • Paul Shaplin
  • Brian Patrick Moize known as Ferry Passenger
  • Christine Baer known as Dancer, Ivan's Patron
  • Giulia Pagano known as Pushy Bus Woman
  • Jan Hartsell known as Female Boston Neighbor
  • Scott Jecha known as Commercial fisherman
  • Patricia Thomas known as Drenched Pedestrian
  • Mary DeFlavio known as Boston Bus Passenger
  • Ashley Bratcher known as Bus Passenger (uncredited)
  • Kevin Knotts known as Bus Passenger (uncredited)
  • Joe Montanti known as Cincinnati Bus Passenger (uncredited)
  • James Nalitz known as Boston Neighbor (uncredited)
  • Nathan Marcus Smith known as Bus Patron (uncredited)
  • Steve Swisher known as Ferry Passenger (uncredited)
  • Shane Thompson known as Bus Passenger (uncredited)



Supporting Department

Makeup Department:

  • Coni Andress known as hair stylist
  • Tonya Johnson known as makeup artist
  • Stacey Panepinto known as makeup department head
  • Jennifer Santiago known as key hair stylist
  • Nicole Wodowski known as key makeup artist

Art Department:

  • Elizabeth Boller known as art department coordinator
  • D. Tobias Denney known as assistant property master
  • Jeremy A. Gibbs known as construction gangboss
  • Joe Golz known as propmaker
  • Frank J. Hart known as general forman
  • Tim Pope known as buyer
  • Nathalie Rhodes known as set dresser
  • Barbara S. Shelton known as standby painter
  • Jennifer Wang known as set decoration coordinator
  • Mary Anna 'M.A.' Woodbury known as production buyer




Production Companies:

  • Nicholas Sparks Productions
  • Relativity Media (post-production)
  • Temple Hill Entertainment

Other Companies:

  • Codex Digital  digital recording equipment
  • Dolby Laboratories  sound mix
  • Paragon Studios  post-production sound services
  • Relativity Media  funding
  • Sixteen19  post production services
  • Stone Management  product placement
  • Trevor Morris Studios  score mixed at


  • A-Film Distribution (2013) (Netherlands) (theatrical)
  • Energía Entusiasta (2013) (Argentina) (theatrical)
  • Relativity Media (2012) (USA) (theatrical)
  • Ascot Elite Entertainment Group (2012) (Switzerland) (all media)
  • Mongkol Major (2013) (Thailand) (all media)



Other Stuff

Special Effects:

  • Comen VFX (visual effects)

Visual Effects by:

  • Peter Allendale known as compositor: Comen VFX
  • Kenneth Armstrong known as compositor/graphics artist: Comen VFX
  • Tim Carras known as visual effects supervisor
  • Joshua D. Comen known as visual effects producer
  • Brandon Criswell known as compositor: Comen VFX
  • Jonathan Cronk known as visual effects coordinator: Comen VFX
  • Brian Cuartero known as compositor: Comen VFX
  • Young Joon Mok known as digital compositor
  • Tylen Orton known as accounting: Comen VFX
  • Chonnanit Na Thalang known as compositor: Comen VFX
  • Jerry Weil known as 3d artist: Comen VFX

Release Date:

  • Australia 14 February 2013
  • Hong Kong 14 February 2013
  • New Zealand 14 February 2013
  • Russia 14 February 2013
  • USA 14 February 2013
  • Bulgaria 15 February 2013
  • Argentina 28 February 2013
  • Germany 7 March 2013
  • Brazil 15 March 2013
  • Iceland 15 March 2013
  • Portugal 21 March 2013
  • Netherlands 4 April 2013
  • Sweden 5 April 2013
  • Denmark 11 April 2013



Filmography links and data courtesy of The Internet Movie Database

No tags for this post.

Related posts

Safe Haven (2013) Related Movie

Despicable Me (2010) Movie Poster
True Grit (2010) Movie Poster
Nims Island (2008) Movie Poster
Three Monkeys (2008) Movie Poster
Hollywoo (2011) Movie Poster

Posted on January 19, 2013 by Malcolm in Uncategorized


eXTReMe Tracker